Our CD: Hymns to the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit

Canto Deo’s first CD is a live recording from the June 2012 concert. We sang “Hymns to the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit”. The choir was accompanied by harp, pipe organ, and brass. Some of the pieces were not originally composed with brass; however, Canto Deo’s Artistic Director and Conductor, Jonathan Brown, imagined and put into reality the richness that this addition would bring. At the time of this recording, Canto Deo had been in existence for five years.

Twelve inspiring and beautiful songs:

  1. Psalm 100 – Heinrich Schutz
  2. The Old Hundredth Psalm Tune (setting by Ralph Vaughan Williams)
  3. Ecce Sacerdos – Anton Bruckner
  4. The King of Love My Shepherd Is – John Rutter
  5. Love Divine – Howard Goodall
  6. Canticle of Faithfulness – Daniel Bird
  7. One Faith, One Hope, One Lord – Craig Courtney
  8. Listen Sweet Dove – Grayston Ives
  9. Salvum fac populum – Charles Marie Widor
  10. O Spirit All Embracing – Gustav Holst (Setting by R. Proulx)
  11. Veni, Sancte Spiritus – Howard Goodall
  12. A Holy Festival – John Ness Beck

Click here to purchase CD